Skip Navigation


K-ETA Registration
Last Post :
Poster name :

Notification of Temporary Expansion of 

Countries/Regions Required to Register to K-ETA

From August 4 to August 31, 2022, during the period of the Seoul Festa 2022 in Seoul, please note that three countries have been added to the original 104 countries/regions required to register to the Korea Electronic Travel Authorization (K-ETA) website, a policy having launched on September 6, 2014. The three said countries are as follows: JapanTaiwan, and Macao. 

※ Nationals from the three countries mentioned above that receive K-ETA authorization during the said period (August 4 - August 31) are not allowed entry into the Republic of Korea using the same registered K-ETA information from September 1.

Please Note.

① Due to the expected delay of inspection following the increase of applications from the added countries/regions required for K-ETA registration, we ask that all inbound travelers register to K-ETA within at least 72 hours of the scheduled departure for the Republic of Korea.

② Due to the likelihood of inspection levels being increased according to the current state of the spread of COVID-19, we ask that all inbound travelers register to K-ETA around the time designated on your travel itinerary, rather than doing so in advance.

③ If your passport has been renewed or personal information has changed since you have received your K-ETA authorization, you must re-register to K-ETA, regardless of the authorization period expiry.

④ Inbound travelers traveling to Jeju Island on a direct flight do not need to register to K-ETA. However, those wishing to travel to other regions in the Republic of Korea, besides Jeju Island, must register to K-ETA in advance prior to entry into Jeju Island.  

* For reference (K-ETA Website):